Hop Against Homophobia and Transphobia

HAHAT 2014

Welcome to my blog and thank you for your support in hopping against Homophobia and Transphobia!  It is so important that we show our love and support to every amazing individual in the phenomenal rainbow that is our community.  🙂  So this May 17th (and every day after), take the time to celebrate our differences!

Love is Love. Those three words are simple, but so powerful. There is a liberty found within those words. There are no boundaries to the emotions that we experience. Rather, there are no expectations of how we should feel and how we shouldn’t. That freedom is one of the elements I most enjoy as a writer of m/m erotic novels. I craft stories that bring to life love and lust without constraints.

I’ve had the great joy of opening the eyes of some of my friends over the past year. Out of support they have read my books and found themselves intrigued and enthralled by the tales. Soon, they were buying more and more books in the m/m genre and finding it led to much sleep deprivation. I was happy to be the catalyst to their education when it came to illustrating the beauty of love no matter the gender combination.

Yet, I know there is still a great many minds to be pried open and so I will continue to write.  It helps that I have a blast penning each book. At the end of the day humans are a confusing bunch and I thought I’d end this short blog with a little quote from my book Fused by Fire, which will be released May 20th. I hope it brings a smile to your face.

“Dude, I thought this guy was going to take a swing at me.” Deacon grinned. “I tried to explain I was checking his wife’s heartbeat, not copping a feel, but damn, he was all fired up and ready to fight.”

“Seriously?” Taber asked with a look of disbelief.

“Uh, yeah, I ended up shouting, ‘I’m gay, I’m gay,’ at the top of my lungs in the middle of the trailer park.” Deacon smirked. “And do you know what his response was?”

“I’m sure it was a doozy,” Taber replied.

“He got annoyed and asked me what was wrong with his wife. Why wasn’t I attracted to her?” Deacon snickered.

As a gift, please leave a comment about how you define love (with your email) and be entered to win a ten dollar Amazon gift card.  Then hop along to the other amazing blogs that are participating in this wonderful event by clicking the link below.

http://hopagainsthomophobia.blogspot.com/

You can also check out the official website for the International Day Against Homophobia and Transphobia by clicking the link below.

http://dayagainsthomophobia.org/

 

 

39 thoughts on “Hop Against Homophobia and Transphobia

  1. This is very moving for me. Just lost my sister who was a lesbian. I miss her so much. No matter what people said to her about being with someone of the same sex she proudly held her head up. She was a great inspiration to all of us. This is a wonderful blog post and hop ❤
    kittyissweet@gmail.com

  2. knowing a person is going to be with you no matter what you say, what you wear, to having there best time be sitting next to you in a empty room because you effed up and lost everything, and helping you laugh away the tears, before brushing you off and helping you start over again.
    just wanted to answer the question to a great post – I have no need for a amazon gift card, so please pass me by 🙂

  3. Love is Love…a parents love is supposed to be unconditional right? I have been blessed with two daughters who are lesbians. Over the years, it has greatly saddened me how many of their friends parents disowned their own children simply because they fell in love with someone of the same sex…Love is Love.

  4. Love is love says it all no matter who it’s between. We’ve come so far & still have such a long way to go towards total acceptance.

  5. Love means so many things that it’s hard to describe. It’s those that stick with you in the hard times; those that care for you unconditionally, those who help hold you up and raise you higher. Those that celebrate your triumphs and laugh you through the failures. Love comes in many shapes and sizes, but we all need it and should share it as family, friends, and lovers.

    jczlapin@gmail.com

  6. Love is: Wanting to care, wanting to be cared for and totally unconditional…. I loved reading your blog post.
    geetracy1170 (at) gmail (dot) com

  7. Love is everything and everyone deserves to love and be loved. Thanks for your awesome message! I’ve added Fused by Fire to my wish list – I’ve read two great excerpts from this book today – can’t wait to read it.

    lgrant1@san.rr.com

  8. Love is wanting someone else’s happiness as much as (maybe more than, in certain situations) your own!

    vitajex(at)Aol(Dot)com

  9. Why does my mind snicker when I read this? “please leave a comment about how you define love (with your email)” I can’t say I’ve really been in love with my email. Does that make me a bad person? lol Sorry, I couldn’t resist 😉

    How do I define love? It just is. It’s a selfish desire to be with that specific person or persons, but is also selfless in wanting that person to be happy even if it means without you.

    penumbrareads(at)gmail(dot)com

  10. Pingback: Hop Against Homophobia and Transphobia | ScuttlebuttReviews

  11. Love..when you get that grin on your face with said person isn’t even around. Butterflies or Kangeroos when you know you’ll be seeing them soon…when you are together and you just are. 🙂

    Thanks for being a part of the hop!
    raynman1979(at)yahoo(dot)com

  12. Love is knowing you’d unconditionally sacrifice yourself for someone else’s sake, it’s knowing you wouldn’t do anything to hurt them. It’s wanting to protect them and share every single thing in your life with them and feeling honored to receive the same back.
    Love is so much more than this, but it can’t be described with words. You just have to feel it.
    shayla.mist@gmail,com

  13. To be true, love is feeling, a sentiment that takes over our mind and soul. It cares least about reasoning. We can fall in love any moment with anyone. We have no say over it. So, I don’t see any wrong with same sex people falling in love. I respect all sorts of love, as long as the love is true.

  14. Love is Love something wonderful to have and also something we all want and need.

    ShirleyAnn(at)speakman40(dot)freeserve(dot)co(dot)uk

  15. Love is putting someones needs before your own. I enjoyed your post. Thanks for being part of the hop.
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

Leave a Reply

